Orchestra of St John’s: The Seasons

Antonio Vivaldi Le Quattro Stagioni (The Four Seasons)
Johann Sebastian Bach Chaconne from
Partita No 2 in D minor, arr. Helga Thoene
Toby Young Four motets on The Seasons
(world premiere)

Johanna Roehrig, violin
Hannah Fraser-Mackenzie, soprano

OSJ Oxford Voices
Orchestra of St John’s
John Lubbock, conductor

‘On one stave, for a small instrument, the man
writes a whole world of the deepest thoughts and
most powerful feelings’
Brahms, on Bach’s Chaconne for solo violin

This evening’s concert transports the listener through the turning of the year with Vivaldi’s
timeless Four Seasons and the world premiere of Toby Young’s Four motets on The Seasons.
The performance also features Bach’s Chaconne for solo violin in a new arrangement for voice
and violin performed alongside the chorales on which it is based.


In collaboration with the Orchestra of St John’s and SJE Arts Next Generation Series


Jun 25 2022


7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

More Info

Book here
St John the Evangelist Church


St John the Evangelist Church
109A Iffley Road, Oxford, OX4 1EH
Book here